Blog

Oct 2021 JKA HQ Virtual Training via Zoom

By atlas | September 10, 2021 | Comments Off on Oct 2021 JKA HQ Virtual Training via Zoom

JKA HQ Virtual Training via Zoom All ages and all ranks Saturday October 30, 2021 5:00 pm Pacific Time 6:00 pm Mountain Time 7:00 pm Central Time 8:00 pm Eastern…

2004 Interview with Master Koyama

By Chuck | May 26, 2021 | Comments Off on 2004 Interview with Master Koyama

A Brief Interview with Master Shojiro Koyama, Chairman Western States Karate Championship Association A: For me, karate is a mission, one that I brought to the U.S. when I arrived…

Results of 2nd JKA•WF AMERICA National Virtual Kata Championships

By atlas | November 25, 2020 | Comments Off on Results of 2nd JKA•WF AMERICA National Virtual Kata Championships
Virtual 2nd Final Results Nov 2020

The results are in! Here are the winners of the 2nd JKA•WF AMERICA National Virtual Kata Championships. Congratulations to our champions! Thank you to all who participated and made this…

2nd JKA•WF AMERICA National Virtual Kata Championships

By atlas | November 19, 2020 | Comments Off on 2nd JKA•WF AMERICA National Virtual Kata Championships
National Virtual Kata Championships

The finalists have been selected in the 2nd JKA•WF AMERICA National Virtual Kata Championships. The finals will be held on Saturday, November 21st at 4:00PM via Zoom. Order # Name…

The Concept of Japanese Karate

By atlas | November 16, 2020 | Comments Off on The Concept of Japanese Karate
The Concept of Japanese Karate

Welcome to the JKA•WF America blog. Our first post is an article from one of the founders of JKAWFA and my Sensei – Shojiro Koyama Sensei. Koyama Sensei held annual…